Finance Committee

The Finance Committee meets a minimum of twice a year and is oversees the following functions:

  • Preparation of annual budget process and recommendation of budget and precept to the Parish Council
  • Appointment of internal auditor
  • Conducts annual review of asset values
  • Reviews annual accounts prior to audit for agreement by Parish Council
  • Monitors compliance with Financial Regulations and Risk Assessment Management

The Finance Committee members are Will Meldrum (Chairman), Rowena Chalk & Derek Stutchbury assisted by Helen Schofield (Responsible Finance Officer)

The Parish Councils Financial Regulations are available to view here which were reviewed and adopted on the 4th July 2017.

Minutes of Finance Committee Meetings are available to view below:

Finance Minutes 04.05.17

Finance Minutes 15.11.16

Finance Minutes 11.05.16



Comments are closed.